You are what you eat & drink

Butter-Fried Sea Scallops

I love scallops.

I was reading earlier about the Queen scallops from the Isle on Man, Manx scallops; and I found this, literally my mouth began to water.

Oh yum yum

Oh yum yum

So simple. So yummy.

There are a zillion recipes out there for pan-fried scallops. This is one of mine.

The fresher my ingredients are, the less I usually fuss with my food. This recipe combines a few simple ingredients that complement each other—and still let the individual flavors shine through.

For this recipe, fresh sea scallops are seared in a thyme-infused butter, then drenched in white wine. They simmer for just a few minutes, and the sauce cooks down into a brine-y, buttery, herb-laced reduction.

It’s fresh, fast, easy, and oh-so-delicious.

The how to with photos can be found on The Hungry Mouse. Image credit there too.

Add to the pot

