You are what you eat & drink

Interesting Question

Followed a new Tweeter today. This was the first tweet that I saw at the top:

chatelle_napoleon_brandy_25088An interesting question.

My immediate response is brandy!

Now perhaps I am a boring old fart with no imagination, so I was perplexed by the question; maybe I am just a stick-in-the-mud traditionalist that has never considered anything outside the brandy box.

But I see that rum and whisky also get a mention on google. One link even suggested Southern Comfort.

To me there are some traditions, that to break them leads directly to purgatory, do not pass go, do not collect $200.

Things like sherry in a trifle or other than a brandy sauce with a Christmas pud are just not tampered with. Just think, a Brandy Alexander without brandy, the mere thought takes me beyond redemption.

So you can imagine my surprise when I read this tweet.

Egg Nog, needs brandy to be an Egg Nog.

Add to the pot

