You are what you eat & drink

Wednesday Whine

I missed last week…

Peeking in my wine rack

.

This week a wine that is still in my rack.

Alentejo is a region in the south of Portugal famous for it’s red and white regional wines.

The bottle I have is a Loios dry red, 2009

2009loios

Grape types: Aragonez, Trincadeira and Castelão

The historic name Loios comes from a sect of monks who dominated the area in the 14th and 15th centuries.

For me this will go with a very rare beef.

 

 

Add to the pot

