You are what you eat & drink

Little Green Balls of Death

Fresh Little Green Balls of Death

Yes, that much maligned vegetable.

Brussel Sprouts

Personally I like them, I have posted about them before, actually looking back it was rather just a demotivational type poster.

I was going to post today about condiments used in the bar, but in searching, I found this:

Pickled Brussel Sprouts

Now, I have never heard of pickled brussel sprouts before, pickled cabbage, yes, pickled onions, yes, pickled gherkins, yes, but not pickled brussel sprouts.

My inquisitive nature got the better of me and off I went on my tangent. Much more fun going off on a tangent, more adventurous than a bicycle, but no seat, so you have to keep on your toes.

Pickled Brussels Sprouts

See, they exist and are not just a figment of my otherwise warped imagination.

I’m not going to tell you about them, that has already been done on Cookies and Crafts, you can hop over there to find out more and even how to pickle them, there is a recipe.

Needles to say, I will be pickling some to try.

As for the other post… that’ll take shape.

Add to the pot